A Patch of Orange

I was so pleased the rain hadn't started when I went to my Hydrotherapy class this morning. The wind was sure blowing. When I got home I walked around the garden and tried to take some shot .. but unsuccessfully as the wind had picked up more and everything was blowing all over the place. This shot of the Nasturtium was the only one worth putting up. 

Later in the afternoon the rain started and is falling heavily now. Hope all is OK in Akaroa as they are expecting very strong winds there.

Up Date on the weather in Akaroa. If you remember my Sundays blip off the waterfront... I have just seen a photo taken today. It is all flooded. They have been getting gale force winds over 120k.


Here is New Link to the bad weather today in Akaroa 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.