Plus ça change...

By SooB

The tomato that came in from the cold

Actually it's come in from the cold frame (which is probably warmer than our 'dining room') because it and its pal are too tall. As you can see flower buds are arriving... must get on with filling the raised beds tomorrow. No outdoor work today owing to the freezing cold weather and constant drizzle. I must be starting to act like the locals if I'm getting picky about going out in a bit of light rain...

Off to buy some paint in the afternoon to finally lay to rest the whole 'dining room' paint saga. Hopefully I will have it all finished when Mr B gets back from a trip to London (left this morning) and we can never speak of it again...

Gardening, painting.... I'm boring myself now.

Backblipped a funny coloured flower for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.