Snow & heavy rain overnight …

….. ….. ….. and wet and windy this morning, but it cleared gradually all afternoon, revealing snow-clad Remarkables.

I didn’t feel the best overnight and this morning so didn’t go to yoga. I think I’d been over enthusiastic about the high histamine foods I’ve been trying out, which ended up with me feeling like a pricked balloon and headachey. It’s strange (but welcome!) when it all lifts - the headache just disappeared about lunchtime and we went for a walk this afternoon. I’ll be back on the low histamine foods again for a while.

Plus my son-in-law’s brother and his wife are staying and I was invited there for dinner this evening. We had a lovely time catching up with everyone’s activities. He’s a commercial pilot and flies private jets here & there, so we do get to see him occasionally, but it’s an extra treat when his wife comes too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.