Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

On The Go

Blipping is good for your health. For the twelfth day in a row I got out of the house and walked about for an hour or so pointing the camera here and pointing it there, and all the time exercising the hip-op leg. It was sore and limpy again today, but I kept going, feeling quite chuffed with myself for walking through the pain rather than giving up.

I parked in the Trinity Street car park and walked across to Dublin Castle, not realising that St George's Chapel, which I'd intended to visit, would be cordoned off because of the Irish EU Presidency. Still, I did get a decent macro shot which almost became today's blip, and it was enjoyable wandering about where we were allowed to wander.

Most of today's shots (a selection) were taken going to and coming back from the Castle. The actual blip is right at the end of Dame Lane, just as I had reached the entrance to the car park on my way back. This is Keogh's Café which is across the road on Trinity Street itself. I was intrigued by the homeless guy who'd walked up and down and a couple of times before taking the café's 'On The Go' advice and bending over to help himself to whatever had been left behind by a previous customer. The I-don't-see-him attitude of the lady at the table also intrigued me.

It was either this or the flower macro, like I said. Sure there'll be plenty more opportunities to blip another flower, but I doubt I'll come across Mr Help-Yourself again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.