A false economy?

Thank you for your kind thoughts and wishes.

I rose at 11am, had a long, hot shower, breakfasted on porridge. As A & I had both been away there was no fresh food in the house, and with A due to return this evening I thought it best to do some food shopping.

Normally I would walk to Moortown (5km round trip) but today I drove. I took my leaky boots to Craggs, where I recently had a couple of competition silverware pieces engraved (Ebor 2022). Mr Cragg dose not under-value his work, I have paid £30 for the resoling, which buys me time to either find a retailer or, bite the bullet, order a couple of sizes (7 or 7.5) on-line. A new pair of boots will cost between £40-50!

I continue to rest up but look forward to resuming my walking and swimming regime very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.