Take off

An early start, today was pretty much up in the air. First, a short bit delayed flight to Frankfurt. Still plenty of time to change to my Houston United direct flight. Having business class, I thought I would be first on, but somehow I had to wait in a queue at the desk, as they didn’t have my e pass data, so only got to my seat 5 mins before take off. I watched a film, had lunch, then got my head down for about 6 hours, and slept a little bit. Arrival in Houston was amazing, very friendly border control, no queue, and of course bags off first. I organized a Lyft ride to get to the Hilton, which will be my home for the next week.
After unpacking, I went to see if anyone was at the bar, and yes, a couple of American colleagues, one I haven’t seen for 16 years. I managed to stay up till 10pm, then fell asleep immediately

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.