RoadToRecovery

By OneDogAndHisMan

RIP Billy

Billy the Fish
b. 2016ish (give or take a year)
d. today

I wish I had cleaned your tank more, it might have prevented the swim-bladder problem you developed in the last couple of days.  Please accept the plastic takeaway sarcophagus and burial in the garden as a token of my guilt and knowledge that I thought were you an awesome fish.  I have included some of that fancy black gravel and that food you never really went for in the end, but it was expensive and I don't really want to just throw it away.  May the flower give you peace and something to look at, even though I just included it to counter the green of the grass and orange of your patterning for aesthetic purposes.  Don't tell Ma I took it from her Mother's Day bouquet from our eldest.

Just remember the works of Basher last year: You are the best fish in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.