EverydayAdventure

By emma818

Appalachian Trail

White blazes on trees and rocks from Georgia to Maine mark the Appalachian Trail. The AT holds many wonderful memories for me. To hike the whole thing is about 2100 miles and takes about 5-6 months, When I was younger, I planned to hike the whole thing. I was fascinated and drawn in by the physical, mental, and emotional challenges it provided, and kind of obsessed with the community of hikers that forms along the trail.

Now I'm not as sure if I want to thru-hike, but still love the AT and all that it represents. If I ever hike it, I hereby promise to blip (almost) the entire thing.

I've hiked almost the entire section of the AT through the White Mountains, but days when the summit of Mount Washington is clear are few and far between.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.