Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Alfie again

I dislocated my hip yet again this morning so spent the day at A&E. I didn't have as long to wait this time, but the fact that it was only a week since the previous dislocation was very discouraging. All I did was lean over to put something under a chest of drawers and I can't see that I put much strain on the joint, so it will be difficult to avoid if I'm leading a normal life. There was talk of possibly keeping me in hospital and doing another operation within the next few days which would probably have been a good thing, but it didn't happen. My hip was very painful but I guess that's not surprising. I just hope I can avoid doing it again, but I think the chances are that it will happen again before long. It was at least good to get back to Alfie and Lexi.  JH helped me in the morning until the ambulance crew took me away and then brought me home from A&E.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.