Lune Valley

I went into Kendal today for a physio appointment, and then to meet my friend, Tony, for lunch.

As far as the physio is concerned, I think we're making progress, and would probably make more if I was more rigorous about doing my exercises. But I have accepted that nothing's going to get fixed overnight. And, more importantly, things are slowly improving.

After that, I walked down to Marra to meet Tony. This is a cute little café where he'd suggested we meet, which I'd never been to before. Man, it was lovely to see him again. I think maybe the last time we were face to face was before lockdown. But it was just like it always was: relaxed, happy, and chatty, and the time flew by.

I took a leisurely drive home, heading out towards Sedbergh, before turning south down the Lune valley, where I took this photo from one of the bridges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.