In for a shock ....

I was up early as I had to drop the truck for a service at the garage.
I was there short after 8 and dropped it with the list then walked to I-Café to join the netwalking call over a coffee.

I had a wonderful walk with Gilly and arrived home very inspired.

I next jumped into a call with a prospect and it want super well. It was a yes and within and hour after I sent the contract, it was signed and the deposit paid - wooohoooo

Then .... the garage called and asked me if I was sitting down ... (not a good sign ....)
I asked if it was so bad - and he said - YES!
Phew .... gave me a big knot in my tummy .....
ABS sensors defect, Powersteering hydraulic system defect, one tyre needs replaced, major service is due, headlight needs changed and possible a few other things I cannot remember .... modest GBP 3.5k ...
The extended warranty covers 700 ... as only one sensor is showing faulty - but you can only exchange all 3 (WTF?) 
I was a bit wobbly when going into the HD call ...
This is a lot of money ....... basically pretty much the sale I made in the morning  .....
My years of mindset training however helped me to reframe it ... although in a slow process ...
The Universe has my back .... it gave me the money before the garage called ... thank you, thank you thank you!
I was still under shock for a while. I expected something between 5 and 600. But hey ho - that is it now and they promised my that it will last 4 years before the next major service is due - phew ...
I went to Youssef for a coffee and a cuddle with Morocco and had a great chat with a very interesting guy called Al Burke.

Back home i posted on Linkedin, made some food and chilled on the couch.

Blipping Kelvingrove Park in black and white

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.