wrperry

By wrperry

City Dogs

I'm in Hoboken, NJ, awaiting the homecoming of my daughter, SIL and their new baby girl.  Emma was born two days ago, and will be joining her big brother and Mimi (me) tomorrow at their home.  I've been watching her brother and enjoying my special time with him.  He's been a treat and very cooperative, until last night when he refused to take a bath.  Oh well, some things just aren't worth the battle.

His usual babysitter was here today, so I had a chance to walk around the town and enjoy a quiet lunch.  I am amazed at how many people own dogs here, which explains the dog parks on multiple corners.  I also have to give a lot of credit to the dog walkers, who, like this fashionable woman, manage to maneuver multiple canines through crosswalks and narrow passageways, keeping them all headed in the right direction.  It's a skill I would find difficult to master.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.