NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

A Mixed Day

I have had a down day today. A combination of pain, exhaustion and frustration with so called professionals. Feeling a bit blah.

I had a good few telephone appointments re my health and have managed to get on a waiting list for an NHS dentist. Tired of the telephone! I tried to rest this afternoon and did but couldn’t sleep. I didn’t sleep well last night.

I have been trying to sort out a miscalculation of my energy bills so that took a lot of my already depleted energies. I got there in the end. I am good at fighting my corner about errors.

My main Blip is a box of tinned food and other bits which I am going to donate to a local Food Bank. I have been setting aside items for a while and going to get them uplifted later in the week, all being well.

I like to try and live in gratitude and thought this would be a small way of helping others and giving something back to my local community.

I’m incredibly tired and a little fed up and frustrated with members of the supposed caring professions today but will push on. Feeling rather battle weary. It seems to me that there is a severe lack of compassion, common sense and kindness in the modern world. Compassion seems obselete. It’s certainly missing in action.

My extra is of this evening’s meal which I had to force myself to make as trying to sustain my healthy eating. It’s lemon and coriander cous cous with Sugarbelle tomatoes, feta cubes, reduced salt soy sauce and chicken. I make it regularly and it’s fairly cheap and very simple to throw together.

A very wet night here tonight. My Duolingo German has completely fallen by the wayside but I will get back to it. Fatigue is so debilitating. Still paying for the over exertion of the weekend.

Hopefully tomorrow will be better. Thanks for all your stars, comments and stars :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.