Aftermath

Slept very badly….with lots of episodes of cramp. S and A both telling me to go to the GP to work out why I get these bad leg cramps and hand spasms like I had doing the chopping yesterday….maybe I will.
A morning of clearing up (thank goodness for quick wash cycle on the dishwasher!) and S packing, then we headed to South Queensferry for a bit of sea glass collecting and a coffee. Fast changing weather…sun, cloud, drizzle in quick succession but fairly warm.
Home via art and lunch at the Modern Art Gallery (some nice classics in the ‘Conversation with the collections’ exhibition, including a rather beautiful Alison Watt). Left S at the station and headed over to take back the dress I bought to try on Saturday then met up with AB for a good chat. Surprisingly easy to talk to and we agreed on a lot, so it was helpful.
On the way home I sorted my phone contract to reduce the monthly fee and, buoyed by the success, went to buy a new handset. Looking forward to trying out the camera on it tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.