Gloom and cheer

Oh, just look at that yellow stripe I can see out of my attic window! I must make time for a walk over there.

I was at a day's training on human trafficking today. I ended the day very gloomy - as well as relieved that my role is admin and no longer front line work. I think I am burnt out from having spent so much of my life trying to save the world, one human being at a time.

I've also not slept well for the last three nights, trying to work out how to fit in all the work I have to do on the house before my move-back-in date of 12 April. Before leaving for the training this morning I emailed the builders listing the work that I think I have to do and that I think they need to do before then and asking them whether they think it is feasible. One of the firm directors phoned this evening saying that he and the site manager both think it's perfectly OK to stick to my move date. So I'll go to bed tonight feeling a little more cheerful and hope I'll sleep better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.