Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Me and two geckos

I went to put grass clippings into the plastic tub shown in the large photo. I saw what looked like a little lizard and felt the need to rescue it by letting it out of the tub in the front garden (bottom right). I had not noticed the second gecko you can see at the top of the large photo until I returned to continue cleaning up grass clippings. I then let that one out at the front garden as well. It hissed.

What I didn’t realise at the time was that these wide tailed geckos can climb in and out of the tub easily. Their pads allows them to climb walls even glass. I didn’t need to rescue them but rather just use a different container for the grass clippings. They are also nocturnal and were just keeping out of the way sleeping.

Not knowing what else could be in the tub from gecko world I returned the tub to the front garden and put it on its side and the top right picture shows one of the geckos on its way to hide amongst the leaves in the tub.

 I may not see them again until tomorrow morning, if at all. Next time I will leave them alone to get on with their gecko life. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.