*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

The Mountain

by Laura Ding-Edwards

I've had an atrocious night, been awake since the early hours with crippling anxiety. Felt so bad that in the end, out of a feeling of desperation, I reached out for some support at 4:30am. Chatted for about half an hour to a calm, kind woman who listened and helped me rationalise a little bit. When I came off the phone I saw this poem online... I really needed to hear it. I've also sent an email to my counsellor to see if she can fit me in for a session.

My mental health is taking such a battering at the moment, not helped by (what I think is) awful menopausal mood swings.  Hopefully going away with Norm for a few days and I'll try to rest my brain a bit and take each day as it comes. Might be offline for a while xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.