Blips and blops

By Mags

Our national bard and other things!

I visited the Burns museum and cottage while Mr Mags was at a meeting. I thoroughly enjoyed it in spite of not being a huge Burns fan. My phone was behaving very oddly part way through but a quick trip to a phone shop fixed it. No idea what the problem was!
We then headed to visit someone down in the Borders, in fact so close to the border we were in England briefly! More about why we were there next week, but suffice to say, we’re excited!
On the way home I drove through the deepest pothole ever and the jolt knocked out our headlights!! Fortunately we noticed on the slip road so a call to the AA.and a half hour wait the bulbs were replaced and we were on our way!
I’ve added some extras but I loved the ironwork depicting Tam O’Shanter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.