Wallerawang

With a couple more events coming up I thought we'd better have our Covid boosters. To my surprise it was difficult to get an appointment locally within the next few weeks so we drove to Wallerawang, a small village about 40 minutes west.
It was a good decision. I booked yesterday for 11am, parked right outside the pharmacy with 2 minutes to spare and it was all done by 11.05. Unfortunately they wouldn't do Mr isbi as it is only 3 months since he tested positive (websites gave conflicting times). Maybe I had it then as well, but was negative and that's all that mattered :-) Still, presumably that means he is covered.

It was interesting to note that I didn't see one person at the weekend conference wearing a mask. Looks like life really has returned to normal.

I tried to get a wide shot of people for Bob's challenge but it's not easy in Wallerawang. There is a lady entering the shop to make it plural, but in case you can't see her the extra has a few more. 
We stopped at the Tin Shed at Lithgow for lunch on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.