Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Queen Anne's Lace

Day started with niggles and really cold windy weather. I did my hour at school. Had a few people say congratulations and got asked if I could help on a trip with reception after half term. Collected some paperwork from the office.

Once home I decided to leave running until later. Started on the paperwork and lost the will to live. Wrote a packing list for camping, sorted some of C's cuddlers to make room for her new books and put a load if clothes away.

Then I felt really odd, so I had a lie down and after almost an hour of lying down shivering I fell asleep for the best part of an hour!

Picked a slightly giddy C up from school. Reading book done we embarked on thank you's. Now if you are reading this and gave C a birthday present you will get a thank you, but it won't be hand written this year. I'm sorry but she has 15thank you letters to do for school, it is the end of term, she is tired and we are away for most of the half term. It would be a step to far for both of us. Normal service will resume come Christmas.

Once W was in bed and asleep I went for my run. Glad I waited as the weather was much nicer, sunny with less wind. Didn't make my legs any less heavy though. Off to bed now. Another domesticated day on the horizon tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.