Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Gate House

Early afternoon we headed the ten minutes into Monmouth (South Wales UK) as Mrs BB had some shopping to do and I needed a blip photo with people for this weeks W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge.

 I took the aerial view of the famous Monnow Bridge over the River Monnow with people crossing through the gate house. It's the only one existing in GB, dates from 1272AD and is just for pedestrians.

After a walk around the town, we got home just after 3pm and I immediately got the mower out for the first cut of the season as we'd had sun on it all day and the wind to dry it. It started raining five minutes after commencing and determined to finish the job I was soaked. British weather is so unpredictable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.