The Pink Anther Theme

I desperately needed colour and frivolity tonight, after a day of filth. 

Started this morning, cleaning my Focus Estate car (Station wagon if you live where they talk funny!)

It was a mud bath. One thing I have learnt about living in the country - everything is always covered in mud.

Then me and Mrs I dusted, hoovered and cleaned the lounge. It was pretty bad, with cobwebs that looked positivey Dickensian. Behind the radiator reminded me I had studied Great Expectations at school. 

Then the denouement. I had blipped before about the temporary measures taken to alleviate the sewer drain blockage earlier in the year. They don't work. I hate looking at other people's effluent, it just isn't right.  Why don't people chew their sweetcorn!!

Anyway, the drains man is coming tomorrow. It will be another big job and I hope he will be flushed with success. I can't take much more of this, it leaves a sour taste... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.