Opening Up

Today, 22nd March 2023, is Boris Johnson Day (BJD) and I'm sure everyone will be celebrating this new date in our calendar in their own way.
For me and in line with the spirit of our inspiration, I shall certainly go around denying. I'm going for the Scottish variant of BJD and mutter "it wasnae me" endlessly.
I'll also devote a lot of time telling others it was someone else's fault. I told the guy down the road last week that the earth was flat. I need to go and tell him that I didn't really mean it but I had received a scammy email suggesting it might be.
I shall also be pointing out that it really isn't sunny and they shouldn't be deluded by the stark, staring obvious. They should consider it as evidence of a plot to promote an alternative reality based on some old fashioned notion of something called truth.
I will also be thinking of how to make life even more difficult for the person who now has my job. Hard one that given I've been retired for some time.
Finally, I shall be taking lots of selfies. I would prefer the attention of all major news organisations but beggars can't be choosers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.