Only a Northern Song

It was sixty years ago today.................that saw the release of "Please Please Me" The Beatles debut album. I bought a copy of this elpee on Friday, never previously owned it on any format. It is very good. Been a fan of this band since 1975 when I got a copy of the Red Album as an Xmas present, I was twelve at the time.

Here is the important stuff:

1. Strawberry Fields Forever
2. While My Guitar Gently Weeps.
3. We Can Work it Out.

1. Rubber Soul.
2. Abbey Road.
3. Let it Be (Naked)

Paul McCartney

Least any zealots be visiting this journal looking to be offended  there is nothing here for you. The photo is of the tone arm of my record player.so there is no copyright infringement. So off you pop back under your bridge and try and find a blip posted on the wrong day to get irate about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.