my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

30962

The number refers to my total step count for today - that works out at about 20 miles! Perhaps my calculations have gone awry.
Not bad though.
These miles were clocked up mostly through a lovely walk from Balerno to Dean village with Mmac. Been ages since I've went on a long walk and I really enjoyed it - although I'm feeling it now.
Also managed a few miles this morning with a trip to Wickes which left me with a bad taste in my mouth. Having asked the sales assistant with some advice on what product I needed, he proved himself completely useless and tried selling me something I knew wasn't the right thing. He said "keep the receipt and ask your husband when you get home." Seriously?! It's 2013 and this is still happening?
Anyway, I went round the corner to Bell Donaldson Steel and got expert advice from a woman with 35 years in the building trade. A nice balance there me thinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.