Night Nav Ninjas

I'm tucked up in the van, heater on, tunes playing... the participants are out trying to find little markers up on the Fell (there's one in this picture).

It was a tough afternoon putting the course out, vicious gusts of wind made me go to ground a couple of times, and low cloud added some challenge later on. Its a tough course, but that's what they've signed up for. 

I feel a little mixed about it, I'm 90% certain that after a decade of doing these voluntary events it's time for someone else to step up. As ever I'm annoyed that this mornings heavy rain suddenly meant 15 participants are now 8, but then there's also the simple fact that the 8 that have bothered to turn up are all lovely and super grateful.

Now I just have to wait for them all to make it back.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.