Thursday

We had decided today we were going to Fixation in Vauxhall for their care show. I woke up  and realised I had a urine infection so thought that was that. Was at the walk in centre by 8am and back home with antibiotics having bought some lamb in Tesco which is next door to the hospital and on the 10;10 train to London Phew
Whilst I am coif that Alan has taken a tray of beans to the Easter centre for the vicar.
The shot is of the high rise apartments behind Vauxall station
Once home I cooked half the lamb into a tagging which I will take to st johns tomorrow to freeze if i cant get it in my freezer.
This evening a friend took me to the cinema, Everyman in Egham, where we had a comfy sofa and pre show food and drinks brought to us. We saw Alleluia which is a story about a cottage hospital the government wanted to close down for economic reasons. The ending was not what we were expecting but I am not giving away any spoilers. Suffice it to say no one moved or spoke at the end of the film but just filed out quietly   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.