Celebrate!

Still not having the best of sleeps but up fairly early to nip down to the supermarket, although they didn’t have many of the dupes I was looking for….will have to try another Aldi.
Back and decided to tackle the attendance allowance form (again!), and amazingly this time I finished it! Asked T to take it to P to get signed then we can send it off…fingers crossed.
Fast walk in sunshine through the Meadows and down to town via the West End and nail salon (went for a pale pearly pink this time…very unusually for me!). Brief look in a couple of shops but didn’t get anything, so home for some more sorting and ironing. Even managed to repair the hinge on my bedroom door to get it to close again, and - miraculously! - to find the key for it, but just can’t get it to turn so hopefully the locksmith can help, so that I can put all my private stuff in my locked room for when I do homeswap.
Microwave engineer will come again on Wednesday apparently so that’s not too long to wait. Less good news on the delivery to Mt&H. It’s their 10th wedding anniversary today but my present to them didn’t get delivered. Hopefully it will be re delivered tomorrow but they seemed in celebratory mood regardless when they sent me the photo in extras.
In the evening I went to a dinner for MW. Liked this photo mainly because of the beautiful library we were having drinks and speeches in… Fun to meet up with some lovely people again and plan some coffee and drinks chats in the next few weeks, and had very interesting conversation about the future of medical education and practice given the rapid development of ChatGPT and quantum computing. Crikey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.