Lights out

This morning was my last Thursday coaching session of the season. I've been doing this for a few years now and have met lots of lovely people. I'm sure I'll see a number of them return for a refresher in October when the new season starts. It's not quite the end of my season yet. I'm due to help out at a couple more coaching days and a wheelchair curling event over the next week. I also got the good news today that I have won the Lanarkshire Ladies Points competition.

This evening we attended an event in Maggie's with around 50 people. They were given an insight into the work of Maggie's and got to see the wonderful space the centre offers. Himself did a short talk about his experience and the support we have both received. We were then entertained by stories from referee Hugh Dallas in response to questions from former footballer, Des McKeown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.