So Much Love

Reggie is an adorable dog but he gets so much love here it’s surprising even to us. We literally cannot go outside without some commenting on how cute he is - far more than happens at home. No idea why. Anyway, I had intended to blip something else but when I reviewed my photos how could I not blip this?

We walked a little way, slightly up hill alongside the river before the rain started. And my hip really hurt. Yes it was the direct result of walking uphill yesterday but that was only 2.5 hours and a gradual ascent, not a steep-stepped climb. I have thus been forced to accept there’s no way I could climb a mountain at present. The steroid injection I had in the outside of my leg has not worked. So finally, having procrastinated all day I eventually cancelled my upcoming trip to Lochearnhead which was to recce some walking routes for the scouts. And I emailed Dr Persey (rheumatologist) and asked about having the intra-articular injection he has suggested. Relieved to have made the decision but obs it’s not one I like at all :-( I feel my body is letting me down. I’m 52, not 82! I now have PMR, an over-active bladder, and a bursitis & arthritis of the hip. Shoot me now, lol.

Rain & snow forecast now for the next 3 days so plenty of opportunity to rest, relax and read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.