Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Strawberries and Bluebells

Im assisting in my first wedding on Saturday and as a result have been given an extra camera to work with. Its the D700 and its lovely! Bit heavier than the D90 and a bit noisier but it can do so much. I've barely looked at the first few pages in the manual.

E's ipod came today. I had a major panic after I signed for it and then got distracted talking to the next door neighbour. When I came back in it was gone! I searched high and low and couldnt find it. An hour later while putting L in the car and muttering to myself about the missing parcel, she piped up and confessed she'd put it in the cupboard under the sink. Random but phew!!!

E loves it btw, never seen her so appreciative of something which is nice as she's paid for it and I can see her putting great value on it.

After school I took the girls to the local cricket pavillion to try the new camera in the surrounding park areas. We had a picnic while M complained about her hayfever and E fiddled with the ipod. We all agreed it was a lovely afternoon though and something we will hopefully do again soon.

Lots of possible images to chose from this evening but went for this because it reminds me of how much L loved the strawberries. "please can I have another one?" a little voice kept saying and then gulp, it would be gone. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.