Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Thursday — Pizza

This is the individual pizza (with pineapple) that I ordered this evening at Martin’s Restaurant (pronounced mar-teens). Mexican food is their main cuisine but during the evening hours they also serve some delicious Italian food. Mr. Fun enjoyed a serving of spaghetti sauce and meatballs over penne. His dinner included a salad, so we shared it.

My favorite portion of Thursdays is my morning at Bible Study Fellowship. It is a gathering of believers from all different churches and so enjoyable. This past week the focus of our study was the Old Testament books of Nahum and Zephaniah. Nahum has only 3 chapters and Zephaniah also has 3 chapters. Both books are meaningful and I am thankful for what I learned.

Favorite verses are from this week  . . .

Nahum 1:3 (NKJV) The LORD is slow to anger and great in power, And will not at all acquit the wicked. The LORD has His way in the whirlwind and in the storm, and the clouds are the dust of His feet.

Zephaniah 3:17 (New King James Version) The Lord your God in your midst, The Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.

He quiets my disquiet with His love. I find that very comforting.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.