The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

TONY SWEET - BUSKER

A busker stood beside me in a tube train compartment.
He started strumming and singing 'Blue Suede Shoes'. Other people chuckled.
I looked sheepish and slipped off and into another carriage.
Just as the doors closed, a man jumped on board.
'Hello again' i said and took out my camera.
"I was avoiding you, but it was funny - you singing about my shoes. Just a bit embarrassing'.
'My name's Tony Sweet' he said, "I usually hand out sweets to people on the train.' He told me he had a degree and could work on the Southbank and in similar places, but liked playing on the tube as it gave him the opportunity to interact better with people.
I'll say.
I told him about my blog.
We set up an impromptu photo-shoot, momentarily blocking someone's exit.
They didn't seem to mind.
These arty types.
Bloody nuisance if you ask me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.