hillclimber

By hillclimber888

All packed up with somewhere to go

Spent the day dodging the showers washing, polishing and fine tuning the Vitesse for first hill climb meeting of season at Loton Park near Shrewsbury: practice day tomorrow and event on Sunday.  Weather not looking brilliant but I hope I have packed enough waterproofs and spares to cover most eventualities - keeping dry and mechanical problems with the car.  There are no paddock shelters at Loton so it is a weekend out in the elements: rain or shine.
Thanks for all your comments and to those who have chosen to follow the mad ramblings of a fool playing at being a racing driver.  
I am trying to weave blipfoto into my every day life but I'm still sorting how best to manage it.  So apologies as I work out how "blip" every day and reply to your comments promptly.  Been a heavy exam marking week this week so glad to be off for the weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.