Blue sky at Brockhole. This had to be the blip after all the greyness. There are some photos of the lake in extras




Another wet start but the rain had stopped by mid morning.

I was puzzled/concerned when I looked out of the bedroom window and saw a police person (a PCSO I think) walk slowly past the house, stop, and look at my car. She appeared to be doing something on her hand held gadget. Then she turned and walked slowly back down the hill. Because I was about to go out in the car to Tesco and for fuel I tried to see where she went. I was sure I could see something luminous (her jacket) not moving in the distance. I walked to Tesco. She was standing at the first junction, but had gone when I returned.

Brockhole (the National Park centre a few miles south) was quiet except for some groups of students on the high ropes course and adventure playground. I think I saw only 9 people on the footpaths. One of them recognised me! I had to admit that I didn’t recognise him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.