Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hellebore

You can tell it is spring, I have started sneezing again this week (hay fever) and we are having such interchangeable weather, bright blue skies and sunshine one minute and April spring showers the next! This pattern has been on repeat all day - at least you can time it and get out while it is sunny, which is when I took these photos of the hellebores in my garden.

Today has been busy getting ready to go away to Switzerland tomorrow. I washed the bedding and towels - I always like to leave things clean - then made food for breakfast and lunch as I don't like the food you buy from the French motorway services. I have packed and got things sorted. Gavin (who was working from home today) and I went to the local coffee shop for a coffee this morning - as I had cleaned the coffee machine and did not want to use it! I have done ironing, posted something at the Post Office to Tommy, and now I am about to order Indian take away for supper. It's south Indian food from a nearby restaurant that is one of the best in Surrey. 

Tomorrow morning we plan to leave home by 4.30am to get to the Eurotunnel on time. I heard that due to industrial strikes in France it can be a problem getting fuel, I hope we don't have a problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.