Flower Friday

A little lie in this morning…though I could happily have stayed in bed much longer. My muscles are complaining loudly after yesterdays Zumba class and todays lifting and carrying hasn’t eased them any!

My kitchen is mostly back together again just waiting for my shutters to be fitted on Tuesday to finish it off. Most of the hall contents are still in the sitting room until the stair carpets are fitted but it’s less of a mess. I remembered late afternoon that I still needed to make a birthday card for the wee one as he’s three on Sunday….he’s arriving tonight until tomorrow night so it had to be done today.

This lily was in my Mother’s Day bouquet but when I had to move the vase to the sitting room a few days ago I had to remove it as the scent was overwhelming. It’s stuck in a pot on the patio now and has thus far survived both wind and rain. A day of sunshine, showers and wind…spotted the double rainbow from the kitchen mid afternoon so dashed upstairs to capture the extra from my bedroom balcony.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.