River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Llangefni High Street

The sky stopped me in my tracks this morning, it looked so dramatic or is that foreboding? I was on my way to visit my friend Merville for a much needed haircut … as well as a catch-up on his news and just general reminiscing as we always do! We’ve been friends since 1974 :-))
MrD broke the news to me this morning that he’d tested positive for Covid - he’s been unwell for the last couple of days with sniffles and fatigue. My test was negative but I phoned Merville and we agreed on a plan.
I did a big shop at Lidl to see us through until after Easter - we don’t go out much on Bank Holidays because everywhere gets clogged with tourists … :-((
Wishing everyone a fun packed Friday night and a relaxing or energetic weekend … your choice!! :-)) xxxx xxx xx
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.