Spring

Spring seems to be the theme of the week and today I wrote another poem about it.

Each Friday since my birthday I've been writing something after getting a prompt on a Wednesday from the Writer's Digest website.

I intended to start writing again as a New Year's Resolution, but, lots of things prevented that happening so my birthday seemed a good day to reboot. Being February, I didn't feel too much of the year had been lost already!

Anyway, I thought I'd share today's effort given the tone of my blips this week coincided with World Poetry Day on Tuesday :) 


Easter 'round the corner,
Then, the coronation,
Spring is just the best time,
To appreciate creation.


April showers likely,
But the days are longer,
Never mind the evening chill,
The scent of Summer's getting stronger.


The bees will make us honey,
The birds will sing their tune,
Spring is full of sweetness,
To take us into June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.