Expensive Day

First thing I was walking to the garage to collect the truck ... It was just short of 4k I had to pay .... and they did not even charge me for everything - the angels!
John promised me that there will not be anything coming up for the next 40k miles as the car is immaculate otherwise .... 
They had to fix some electronic issues before I could leave. 
I drove to Hinba to meet the Banter people - they loved the location and thats where the banter will now take place on Fridays!
Then walked to the techbar to pick up my laptop - it was 10 to 11 am - but they were not open yet - doh!
Took the care and drove up to NY Deli as I wanted to get some donuts for the garage guys as they have been so wonderful to me.
I warked at waitrose - feeling a bit guilty as I was going to the donat shop instead.
I asked the parking guy on the deck if it was ok if I just got some donuts and he was joking with me.
I rushed to Nics and got a big box of donuts plus a singe one for the parking guy.
I think that made his day.

I rushed back to the garage and surprised the boys with a huge box of donuts. John's face was priceless - I think I made them happy too ...

I was back home just before 12 pm to run into an enquiry call with Louis in Norwich.
We had so much fun and I believe I have a new client for later this year.

She has blue hair and like me just got her nose piercing done - middle aged. 
We will have fun!!

Then I jumped on a call with a VA in Kenya to find out if she can help me with the email marketing tech set up.
Internet was not her friend - but she seems lovely and competent ... She has a law degree!
So I may have help for the things I do not like doing - woohooo!

Then I went out with Neil to pick up my laptop and grab another coffee at Hinba - as I wanted to introduce Neil to the café as well ...

Back home to finish at least my marketing and blip ....

Off to the kitchen to prep food.

Despite being out a lot I totally forgot to take a picture.

These are beautiful handmade cards that I use to send little notes to my clients. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.