Home

I think the best part about returning home was the ambulance ride over Charnwood Forest. For one thing, it was fairly mild, there was a multitude of daffodils outside the front of the hospital where there had been a host of purple crocuses when I had arrived on Monday last week.

Joyce, the very kind overnight nurse, had helped me into bed rather than let me struggle with my leg lifter. As a result, I felt more rested today.

The ambulance crew carried me in in the wheelchair depositing me on the settee, where I stayed most of the day. I've checked out the new bed but am not confident I shall be able to negotiate it fast enough tonight.

Alasdair and Chris popped in to welcome me. Colin called too but he arrived shortly after Len took Basil for a walk and I couldn't reach the door.

Pan fried fish and air fryer chips for supper. Lots of Get Well cards on the mantelpiece.

A propos of yesterday's entry, several people criticised my apparent loss of positivity when I thought I was offering a dispassionate view. And what was on TV today? An advert for Age UK illustrating the awful situations in which elderly people can find themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.