Meeting

The roller-coaster of my work life swung upwards today. I went into Edinburgh first thing, and immediately found a set of files that I thought I'd lost. I'd done the sensible thing and saved them to a usb drive before rebuilding a desktop, but then forgotten where I'd put them! I then had a meeting with a Maths graduate from two years ago who was in Edinburgh for a Covid-delayed graduation ceremony. She is working on water systems management for a company, and wanted to use our software, so had contacted me last week. It was a welcome change to talk face-to-face with a potential client. I also got a couple of interesting contacts from her, that I followed up after I returned to my office. In the meantime, I'd had a wander around the central area, and came across folk leaving another of this week's special graduation ceremonies. With a couple of other positive work outcomes later in the day, things are on the up! 

And, yes, I've realised that patterning of Bristo Square in yesterday's entry has reappeared! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.