I am rosco

By iamrosco

We don't have a cat.

Turned our hands to some domestic tasks today, and I set about sorting the woodwork on the windaes. First some sanding of the matte paint that looked nice when it was done, but started picking up scuffs and dirt after about 15 minutes. Then dusting down and cleaning, and on with the new gloss woodwork paint, quick drying and non-drip, just the ticket.

Job done, stuff cleaned and set out to dry, now to make a coffee.

Come back through with coffee in hand to survey my work (and make sure I haven't missed any bits), but wait a minute...What's that?

Paw prints?

You've got to be kidding me.

We don't even have a cat.

Oh balls, I'd better check there ain't a cat leaving white prints all round the flat.

Phew, spotted some fresh ones out on the wall and the street. Must've got a bit of a surprise and legged it.

Thanks neighbourhood cat, thanks a bunch. Better get those paint brushes back out and tidy this up.

Better evening, down at the shore getting fed a deliciously massive amount of roast pork, all manner of veg, Yorkshire puddings and some rather fine gravy. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.