Roman

I was out and about a lot today but no good opportunities of things to blip so here’s the vase I bought in Rome and amazingly managed to get home intact.
Off to Glasgow and arrived early enough for a wander around the sales in John Lewis….and got myself a jumper and chunky cardigan. On to a coffee meet up with LF which went well, then got some computing help and had a chat about estate plans with AS before over to meet RB for lunch and a chat about another Board he’s just about to join. Lovely seafood risotto and good to talk, although I realised as we chatted that one of my earrings was missing….so frustrating as I’d changed the butterfly clasp at the back this morning as the other one had felt too loose. Drat! (Mind you, this came a couple of days after MH had let me know the earring I lost at her book group night had turned up in a tulip she’d picked in her garden, so that was a result!!)
Back to meet MC with JS. Slightly odd tone but all went fine, then I headed home. T called…he’d taken the attendance allowance form I finished yesterday round to P’s for him to sign. Whilst his new hearing aids which were fitted this morning seemed to be working, he was very confused and forgetful again. He wouldn’t sign until he’d checked it all (which means he’ll leave it in a pile of other papers that he looks through but hasn’t the energy or perhaps attention span to deal with any more) so T’s going to go again next week to make sure it doesn’t just get lost and instead gets sent off. Worse, the Sainsbury’s shop had once again not been delivered. I was furious….and this time they’d not even left a ‘you were out’ message or called me when they arrived at the door as they’d done before. Considering how much time I’d spent on the phone with the online shopping manager last time getting agreement they’d deliver to the box outside his house, and me explaining that on the delivery notes, this is dreadful service. I’ll have to take it further… at least the person I spoke to this afternoon said she’d drive it round herself as there were no van drivers left…I’ll make sure I give her some praise when I write in.
Sigh, that really put a dampener on the day which until then had felt really good. The weather had been very changeable and at points I’d felt very overdressed and too warm when the sun was out strongly, but on the way home I was pleased to have boots and a raincoat as the rain lashed me. Weather looks similarly changeable when we’re in Berlin…hard to pack appropriately for this time of year with very limited space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.