The next day...

By Spiderboy

FAMILIAR

After 2 distressing evenings on the wild A&E ward....stress reactions and soaring blood pressure saw me moved last night at midnight on to a ward I have been on 3 times before.....the relief of being out of the mayhem of earlier brought tears to my eyes. My familiar ward had lights out......no buzzing....screaming.......arguing...just peace and quiet........until....all night crying (in a dream like, make believe , story event) from the lady in the corner....
....loud and All night.
Then my quiet calm neighbour is living out an intense scenario with her sister......day to day living...its interesting...but her sister is not here obviously. Despite this......after a bit of time...I slept until lights went on at 6am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.