ffeo1717

By Max_Blazer

395 day of war

Hello!

We're having some unusual warm weather, so I waited for the warmest day and went for a bike ride to the lake for the first time this year. I thought the forest would be green and I could take some photos, but there was still a lot of dry grass, and the path along the lake had turned into a swamp. For my first ride, I chose a fairly long route and got very tired. The second day, I can barely move, everything hurts, but I enjoyed it. It's more convenient to travel around the city by bike, and you can easily avoid all the patrols. At least, that's what I thought. On the way back in the forest, two men stopped me, and I thought it was all over. They turned out to be police officers who checked my documents, all my belongings, my pockets, and even read everything on my phone, but then they let me go. Even though I never have anything illegal and I don't break any rules, for some reason, I get very nervous and shaky during these searches. Everything turned out fine, but in the future, I'll know that they can even stop me on my bike in the forest.

Also, this week I called all the construction companies where I could get a job, but unfortunately, I was turned down everywhere because I have no experience, and there are enough people who want to work right now. I also tried to find out about street cleaning jobs, but it turned out that it's considered a government job, and to get a position there, I need a whole package of documents, including a military ID, which I don't have.

On one hand, I felt like everything was going wrong and there was no way out, but on the other hand, I felt inspired to be more active in the work that I have. I started dedicating more time to creating content for my store and working more closely with my audience, and it started to show some results. I began receiving small orders, which was good because I needed to make a living. I also received an order for a t-shirt from someone in the United States. As always, I was worried that the person wouldn't like it, so I tried to do my best to make it perfect.

We also decided to move from this apartment because we can no longer afford it. Almost every month, we paid half the rent with the help of our supporters, for which I am infinitely grateful. But this is not a solution, and now rent is a daily headache because of the crazy exchange rate after the start of the war and the overall decline in sales. It's impossible to save up for it now. This month, I closed with some small debts to the landlord because otherwise, we wouldn't even be able to buy bread. So the best way out of this situation would be to move to an even smaller apartment. The housing market in the city is generally expensive, but if we can find a place that's at least $50-60 cheaper, that would be good, and we'll have more money for food.

No matter how much the changes scare me, I think they can help us survive because there's no end in sight to this war, and it seems like sales won't return to pre-war levels for a long time. Although I couldn't find any additional job options, I realized that I can work more actively with what I have. So now we work 7 days a week, trying to improve our website and create interesting videos, and on tiedye, I try to work with our existing audience and increase people's engagement. This helps the Instagram algorithms show and recommend my account more, and we're starting to get some orders. I think if we can continue working in this way for some time, everything will be okay, and by summer, we'll try to move to a smaller apartment so that rent won't be such a burden.

I wanted to thank everyone who supports me, it really helps me to survive and I am very grateful to all of you!

I also wanted to share links to my social media where I post my work. The algorithms work in a way that requires people's activity, so you can support me by simply subscribing and leaving likes or comments on my posts.
My IG: https://www.instagram.com/psy.dye.ua/
My YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS2KnqpTU4dQEQOrny2LGxQ
You can also support me by leaving a small donation on Buy Me a Coffee. There, I share a little more photos from my life: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/ffeo17178

Thank you for reading all of this and thank you for being there. Have a great day!


====
Добрий день!

У нас якеесь нзвичайне потепління, тому я дочекався самого теплого дня та вперше у цьому році поїхав на велосипеді до ставу. Взагалі я думав що там вже буде зелено і можно буде пофотографувати ліс, але там ще багато сухої трави, а сама стежка вздовж ставу стала болотом) Для першої поїздки я обрав досить великий маршрут і дуже втомився, другий день ледь рухаюсь, все болить, але мені сподобалось. На велосипеді зручніше пересуватися по місту та можна легко об'їхати усі патрулі. Так мені здавалось) На зворотній дорозі у лісі мене зупинили 2 чоловіка, я думав що це вже все, кінець. То були просто поліцейські, які перевірили документи, всі речі, кишені, почитали все що було на телефоні та відпустили. Хоч у мене ніколи немає нічого забороненого та я нічого не порушую, чомусь під час таких общуків я дуже хвилююсь та мене просто трясе. Все обійшлось добре, але на майбутнє я буду знати що вже і у лісі можуть зупинити навіть на велосипеді.
Також на цьому тижні я обдзвонив усі будівельні контори де мене могли б узяти на роботу. Нажаль усюди я отримав відмову, бо немаю досвіду і людей бажаючих працювати зараз вистачає. Також намагався дізнатися за роботу по прибиранню вулиць - виявилось що така робота вважається державною і щоб влаштуватися там потрібен цілий пакет документів разом з військовим квитком, якого у мене немає.
З однієї сторони я відчув що все складається найгіршим чином і виходу немає, а з іншої - у мене з'явилось натхнення більш активно займатися тією роботою що у мене є. Я став більше приділяти часу контенту для магазину і активніше працювати з аудиторією і це дало трішки результатів, почали приходити невеличкі замовлення. І це вже добре, тому що треба хоч якось жити. Також я отримав замовлення на футболку від людини з США. Я як завжди дуже хвилююсь що людині не сподобається, тому намагаюсь як умога краще виконати його.
Також ми вирішили переїзжати з цієї квартири, бо об'єктивно не можемо її більше сплачувати. Майже кожен місяць ми сплачували аренду десь на половину з допомоги від бліперів, за що я безмежно усім вдячний. Але це не вихід і аренда зараз це щоденний головний біль, бо через шалений курс долара після початку війни та загального спаду продажів назбирати на неї вже нереально. Цей місяць я закрив з невеличкими боргами перед господарем, бо інакше ми навіть хліба не могли б купити. Тому найкащим виходом з цієї ситуації був би переїзд у ще меншу квартиру. Ринок житла у місті зараз у принципі дорогий, але якщо ми знайдемо квартиру хоча б на 50-60 долларів дешевше - це вже буде добре і залишиться більше грошей на їжу.
Як би мене не лякали зміни - я думаю що це може допомогти нам вижити, бо кінця ції війні не видно і схоже що продажі ще довго не повернуться на довоєний рівень.
Хоч я і не зміг знайти якись варіант додаткової роботи - я зрозумів що можу більше активно працювати з тим що маю, тому зараз ми працюємо 7 днів на тиждень, намагаємось покращувати сайт та робити якісь цікаві відео, а по тайдаю я намагаюсь працювати з наявною аудиторією та підвищувати активність людей, це допомогає алгоритмам інстаграму більше показувати та рекомендувати мій аккаунт, а з цього приходять хоч якісь замовлення. Думаю якщо ми зможемо деякий час попрацювати у такому режимі то все буде добре, а до літа спробуємо переїхати і може сплата аренди більше не буде таким великим тягарем.

Хотів подякувати усім хто мене підтримує, це дуже допомагає віживати і я усім дуже вдячний!

Також хотів розмістити ссилки на мої соціальні мережі, де я викладаю свої роботи. Аглоритми працюють так, що потрібна активність людей, тому ви можете мене підтримати просто підписавшись та залишивши лайки чи коментарі до публікацій.
Мій ІГ https://www.instagram.com/psy.dye.ua/
Ютуб https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS2KnqpTU4dQEQOrny2LGxQ
Також можна підтримати мене залишивши невеличкий донат на buymeacoffee. Там я викладаю трішки більше фото з життя https://www.buymeacoffee.com/ffeo17178

Дякую що прочитали все це та дякую за те що ви є. Гарного дня!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.