Park life

I was so pleased that we were hit with hot, sunny weather when we left the hotel to contrast with yesterday. We took a cab to Central Park but we picked a completely crazy driver who clearly thought he was in a scene from a movie involving a car chase through the streets of Manhattan! I had to ask him to slow down a number of times and I don't ever remember feeling that scared in a car. I was literally shaking when we got out of the cab and it took a little while to recover from the experience. Luckily I had Central Park to take my mind off it.

The park covers 843 acres of central Manhattan and we spent the afternoon strolling around. I love days like this when you feel your body fully relax, you just want to hold on to every moment and you just feel happy and content in life. I love spending time with Matt and it was a perfect afternoon just chatting and enjoying time together.

We walked up to the Guggenheim Museum but the central atrium was closed for building works so we decided not to pay to go in and just had a look around the shop before walking back through the park to the top of 6th Avenue.

We then used our trusted Trip Adviser app to locate a good place to have dinner nearby and walked to Don Antonio on 8th Avenue for some good New York pizza. Like a moth to the lights we were drawn to Times Square again and then walked back to the hotel.


Central Park, New York

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.