Which Way?

None of them for me, at least not today. The little signs on the tree are markings for different walking trails, in the Taunus hills near my mother’s village. But I didn’t walk any of these trails, I just blipped this scene near the village restaurant where I met my mother and her carers for lunch.

My mother and I had a ‚small’ (still big enough) vegetarian pizza each, while G, the new Polish carer, ordered and devoured a huge schnitzel. She’s used to cooking and eating meat every day, and finds it very challenging to live with and cook for my vegetarian mother. 

Most of the carers have struggled with this task, but it’s a real problem for G. In the 61 years of her life, she never had to think about preparing meals without meat or fish, and she honestly has no idea how to cook one that isn’t a pudding. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.