The Stitch Festival.

A super day with friends at The Stitch Festival at The Business Design Centre in London. And feeling very proud that I resisted coming home with loots of knitting/ sewing projects. I was sorely tempted to buy a rag rug making kit. It looks like the ideal creative thing to do on a winters evening. Maybe next year when hopefully the house will be decorated.

I did come home with a knitting pattern for a waistcoat. Need to find some cheapish 4 ply wool. The prices at the show were quite expensive. But I did come home with some wool and pattern for some fingerless gloves! Although, on closer inspection at the pattern, it looks a little more complicated than I'd want, especially round each finger hole!

No idea what Jack Sparrow was doing there, but he looked so cool he warranted a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.