Lyde (Day 2877)

Unusually, my beautiful wife was up and out before me this morning, and I was left un-supervised. The morning wander with Sigyn didn't go according to plan. Despite being pretty much pain free when I left the house, a belt of pain stopped me in my tracks and it was a couple of minutes before I could make even very slow progress. Another walk cut short.
I spent the morning on the couch again, and took Sigyn for a wander at Lyde around lunchtime. Pretty much every step hurt and I made slow progress. Sigyn enjoyed the extra time available to snuffle stuff, murder small furry creatures in the undergrowth and squirm around in swampy puddles. On the up-side it didn't rain.
I was still pretty sore by the time HV returned from her adventures, but a little later the pain diminished significantly.
We rounded off the day with dinner and blethers with Mum and Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.